I guess it was time to start a blog

The first time I thought about starting a blog was some time during Senior year of high school, but I resisted – not sure why exactly, but that was that. Every few months it dawned on me that maybe I should start one, but again I resisted.

In any event, with graduation in two weeks (Jesus) I thought now was as good of a time as any, as a way to keep in touch with friends, highlight the articles/posts I find worth reading – probably adding in my two cents – and whatever else comes to mind.

If you’re reading this, you most likely know me, but if not:

Who Am I? Mike. I’m 22, and a soon-to-be graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Madison. My diploma will say that I graduated with a BBA (a business degree – though I still have no idea why it’s not just a BS or BA…) in Finance; Entrepreneurship; and a Certificate in Health Care Management. I’d say, though, that most of what I learned in college I learned from extra-curriculars, Google Reader, or books (I’d guess there’s a post coming up about this…).

Why Start a Blog? Honestly, I’m not sure. I already have Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn. I’m also years late on the whole blogging thing. Nevertheless, there might be something you can learn from me – a link to a great article or recipe; a short book review/recommendation, maybe; who knows.

Don’t I Have Better Things to Do Than Writing a Blog? Probably. And I might quit after a week. But sometimes it’s good to get thoughts out, to take time to reflect (whether publicly or privately), etc. Plus I’m narcissistic enough to believe that people might actually care what I think.

So that’s me. I don’t know what you should expect from this, but if you use Google Reader (and really, you should use Reader – it’s the absolute best way to quickly get your Internets fix), you might as well subscribe.

Mike

One Comment on “I guess it was time to start a blog”

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

